Legislative Scorecard



Annually, beginning with the 2015 legislative session, the Minnesota Gun Owners Caucus and the Minnesota Gun Owners Political Action Committee will publish a legislative scorecard. The scorecard will contain details on all scored votes from the Minnesota Legislature on gun rights issues along with legislative awards.

Our Awards

  • The Minuteman Award:  The Minuteman Award is given to recognize the lifetime contributions of a Minnesotan in protecting and advancing the constitutional rights of gun owners in Minnesota.
  • Friends of the Second Amendment:  This award recognizes a select group of legislators that have contributed the most to advocacy, public policy, and legislation on behalf of Minnesota's gun owners.
  • Honorable Mention: This designation honors legislators that have stood tall to support the constitutional rights of Minnesota's gun owners.

2015 Legislative Scorecard